Candidate and Campaign Information

Share this page:

April 6, 2021 Municipal Election

Elected positions involved in the April 6, 2021 General Municipal Election are the six City Council District seats .Each active registered voter will receive a ballot with the City Council District seat in which their residential address is located. The City Clerk is the designated election official and will be conducting this election.

City Council Candidates

The deadline to withdraw as a candidate is 5PM on Friday, January 29, 2021. A final list of candidates in ballot order will be posted after the deadline to withdraw.  City Clerk Sarah Johnson will draw candidate names for ballot positions in the 2021 City Council Election at 2 p.m. Friday, January 29. The drawing will be streamed live through Microsoft Teams: Meeting Event Link

District 1

Dave Donelson

Jim Mason

Glenn Carlson 

Michael Seeger

District 2

Randy Helms

David Noblitt

Dave Geislinger

Jay Inman

District 3

Olivia Lupia

Arthur Glynn

Richard Skorman

District 4

Regina English

Yolanda L. Avila

District 5

Matt Zelenok

Karlie Van Arnam

Nancy Henjum

Justin James-Fletcher Hermes

Mary Elizabeth Fabian

District 6

Mike O’Malley

Garfield Johnson

City Council Districts

To find a list of the current City Council members and which district your residential address is located using this link,

Campaign Finance

The campaign finance cycle for this election begins on October 1, 2020 and runs through May 6, 2021.  Once a candidate raises or spends $20 or more towards their campaign, they must start filing campaign finance reports. For additional information,