Main content

Eleven judges preside over the daily sessions of the Colorado Springs Municipal Court. Municipal Court judges are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Colorado Springs City Council. Each judge is a licensed attorney at law who may also maintain a law practice while serving the City of Colorado Springs as a judge on a part-time basis. Communication with any individual judge about specific cases is done on the record in open court. Please note that judges do not accept private phone calls outside of the courtroom.

Presiding Judge/Court Administrator:

Hayden W. Kane II

Associate Judges:

Jason Berns

Carol Carter

Edward Colt

Joseph D. Dirscherl 

Spencer A. Gresham

Kristen L. Hoffecker

Joel Pratt

Michele S. Price

Matthew D. Ramirez 

Patrick Salt